Click here to edit title

Click here to edit subtitle

The Clemens Medal is awarded to an author for a book of outstanding literary quality and design. 

Congratulations, Gustavo Gomez, author of Private Money Lending: Learn How to Consistently Generate a Passive Income Stream and winner of the Clemens Medal!

If you would like to see your cover or video featured on our homepage, please register online.


The Association of Independent Authors (AiA) is the peak body representing, advancing, promoting and supporting independent (self-published) authors globally.





Latest Videos in Library

102 views - 0 comments
421 views - 0 comments
547 views - 0 comments
1600 views - 0 comments

Featured Members

Discovery Awards 2018

Robin Cutler, Director of IngramSpark, and Amy Edelman, founder of IndieReader, announced the winners of the 8th annual “IndieReader Discovery Awards” (IRDA) at BookCon, in New York City.
IndieReader, the essential consumer guide to self-published books and the people who write them, created the IRDAs to give indie authors access to people who can make a difference in their book’s success. Says Edelman, “With the rush by traditional publishers to sign them and their noteworthy bestselling status, there’s no longer much doubt that indie authors can be both commercially and creatively successful. All that was left to do was create a credible vehicle by which to find them. That’s where the IRDAs come in.” 

While writing a great book is the first step, getting it in front of the right people—be they readers or agents—is also a critical part of making an indie book a success. To that end, judges on the IRDA panel include PR and publishing professionals, editors, book designers, professional reviewers and more. Winners will have their titles submitted to New York literary agents Dystal, Goderich & Bourret for representation consideration. 

Judging is based on the quality of writing and the originality of the story.

There was a first, second and third place winner for fiction and non-fiction categories, 32 category winners and two winners each for BEST FIRST BOOK and BEST COVER DESIGN (for fiction and non-fiction).  

Fiction Winners:
1. Finn Bell / Pancake Money 
Categories: Mystery/Suspense/Thriller 

2. Kathryn Biel / Live for This 
Category: Women’s Fiction 

3. William Peace / Seeking Father Khaliq Categories: Inspirational/Spiritual 

Non-Fiction Winners:
1. Janet Maker, Ph.D. / The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Breast Cancer 
Category: Health/Medicine/Nutrition 

2. Anne H Janzer / The Workplace Writer's Process Categories: Writing/Publishing / Business 

3. Mara M. Zimmerman / How to Meditate and Why Category: Self-Help

For more details, please click on IndieReader Discovery Awards